top of page
  • Writer's picturenosidesnosauce

Micklethwait Craft Meats

1309 Rosewood Ave, Austin, TX 78702

Open Tuesday to Sunday from 10:30am until SOLD OUT

Micklethwait Craft Meats makes classic, mighty fine Texas BBQ. It is obvious that smoking meat is a passion of theirs - it comes through in every single bite. The brisket here is among the best I have ever had. In fact, I liked it so much that I invented an award for the best bites of barbecue I have even eaten just so I could honor them - not kidding (see Ring of Smoke Award). They must add some magic dust to their salt and pepper because that bark is incredible. Good news for all of us - Micklethwait just opened a second location (a brick and mortar) in Smithville, TX. If you are looking for a fun little trip outside of Austin, head other there and grab some food! I included them on the map so you can find them.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page